Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Pandemonium ~ Lauren Oliver

March 5, 2012

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

20120306-071736.jpg

Everything is chaos: hot bodies and panting. There’s an elbow in my chest and thick arms encircling me, choking out my breath.

pp.250-251Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

;

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 9:38 am

    hmm… how is this? are you liking it/do you recommend it?

    Trish – My TT

  2. March 6, 2012 10:16 am

    Hummm. Not sure what’s going on here — and that makes it a good tease.

  3. March 6, 2012 10:39 am

    Now I’m curious about what’s happening. Love the book cover, too!

  4. March 6, 2012 10:40 am

    Love the cover!

    Here is my Teaser
    Tuesday: The Litigators by John Grisham
    post!

  5. March 6, 2012 12:35 pm

    Everyone I know is waiting on this book, and I can’t wait to hear what they think of it. I am way behind. because I haven’t yet read the first one, but it’s nice to know that when I do, this one will be there waiting for me!

  6. March 6, 2012 12:43 pm

    Interesting scenario. Thanks for sharing. My teaser is here.

  7. March 6, 2012 3:28 pm

    Great TT! I am currently reading Delirium and can’t wait to finish! Here’s my TT: http://whatsontheshelf.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/top-ten-tuesday-8/

  8. March 6, 2012 6:41 pm

    Sounds like the title is really appropriate for this one! Great teaser!

    Here’s my TT for this week: Elizabeth the Queen

  9. March 6, 2012 9:03 pm

    Pandy is on my short stack. I loved Delirium, and I absolutely CANNOT wait to pick this one up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

