Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: Steve Jobs ~ Walter Isaacson

December 6, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Steve “Woz” Wozniak on the early days:

It kind of sickened me. They made a real crappy product by doing it so quick. They could have had Apple.

p. 73 Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson

12 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 3:59 am

    Great teaser!

    Check out my teaser!
    http://somelikeitparanormall.blogspot.com/2011/12/tt-1.html

  2. December 6, 2011 5:22 am

    Who could of had Apple? I am definitely teased!! Here is my teaser for this week.

  3. December 6, 2011 7:24 am

    I also wanted to read something about him.. will surely do it soon..

    Here is mine:
    http://jbabel.blogspot.com/2011/12/21-teaser-tuesdays-girl-who-kicked.html

    Also I would like to take the opportunity to tell you about a meme I have started. Do check the link and see if you would be interested in participating. Thanks.
    http://jbabel.blogspot.com/p/lucky-library-picks.html

    Cheers

  4. December 6, 2011 8:31 am

    Great choice of teaser :-)

    Here’s mine:
    http://ttoria.blogspot.com

    TToria
    xo

  5. December 6, 2011 9:24 am

    I am slowly working my way up the audio wait list at the library! Maybe in the spring…

  6. December 6, 2011 11:02 am

    Great teaser! Even though my TBR list is practically overflowing at the moment, I am still adding this one to the list! It looks great, I can’t wait to check it out – Thank so much for sharing! :)

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/12/teaser-tuesdays-eve-by-anna-carey.html

  7. December 6, 2011 11:44 am

    Such a popular book right now, but surprisingly I haven’t heard much about it. Thanks for sharing. If you get a chance, my teaser is here.

  8. December 6, 2011 12:30 pm

    I can’t wait for my hubby to finish this book so that I can read it as well. Jobs is kind of a jerk, but he was indeed fascinating! Great teaser today!

  9. December 6, 2011 2:46 pm

    I don’t usually care much for memoires or biographies, but have to admit that this one does sound interesting. I hope you enjoy(ed) the book!

  10. December 6, 2011 3:51 pm

    Sounds very interesting, good teaser.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/12/teaser-tuesday.html

  11. December 6, 2011 10:36 pm

    Cool teaser! I expect to see lots of people reading this book soon!

  12. December 7, 2011 10:30 pm

    I”m waiting and waiting and waiting for my very slow reading husband to finish this so I can read it! I’ve heard great stuff about it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

