Skip to content

TSS: An Apple A Day…

December 4, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

Well, I’m back from the whirlwind that is generally my life. After a very long and festive week or so, cruising about the Florida countryside with yet another totally non-superfluous trip to The Happiest Place on Earth, we are back from, oh you, know, the next three weeks. At that point we shall lather, rinse, repeat.

Down time seems to be producing far less reading, these days as we seem to be traveling, entertaining and amusing ourselves more than resting. Also, my reading comes during my formerly busy points as when things are on a weekly grind schedule, I find myself with six hours to burn with housework and the baby while the old two (three-year old and husband) are way at school.  Reading jackpot, right? Right!



Right now, I’m on to Bradley’s third book and of course, loving it. I’m also reading Steve Jobs’ bio which is totally fun and way more interesting than I thought it would be. The dude was nuts but very cool.  The recount of his genius travels through engineering make me wish I had acquired a single droplet the rest of my family’s tech blood. Ah, but I should be used to my humanities exile from that sphere, by now. T’was not in the stars.

Any who,I should be back into the swing of things, soon, here as I learn the fine balancing act of adding one more member into our family. Oh, and speaking of that new member, he enjoyed his first Halloween, Thanksgiving and even his first trip to Disney. He’s weighing in just over 7lbs, now and making a little bit of eye contact. We think he loves us!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2011 2:06 pm

    The next time you come to Disney, you have to come out with Sandy and I and talk books! We live about a half hour away from the theme parks. I would love the chance to meet you! I am also eager to get to the Jobs biography. My husband is reading it and loving it, and he confirms that the dude was weird, but fascinating, just as you say. I want to read about all this weirdness! So glad that you had a nice time at Disney and that the family loved it too! I hope you have a great week ahead!

  2. December 4, 2011 6:15 pm

    Yes Heather and I are always thrilled to meet bloggers blowing through town. And I really can’t wait to read the Jobs book. I am on hold for the audio at the library, but like number 25 on the list or so. Maybe this spring sometime…

  3. December 4, 2011 6:46 pm

    Sounds like you’ve been busy and having fun. I’ve never been to Disney Land or Disney World. How sad is that? One day.

  4. December 4, 2011 11:20 pm

    You have been so busy. Glad you’re back!

  5. December 5, 2011 3:04 pm

    I’m dying to read the Steve Jobs book but my husband bought it for himself and is taking FOREVER to finish it. I doubt I’ll get my hands on it before March of next year at this rate!

  6. December 17, 2011 3:55 am

    I’m curious to read his Bio now. I just had a conversation with a co-worker who was telling us stories about what it was like when Apple was a tiny company and Steve Jobs approached Adobe about getting PS on the mac. Interesting tidbits.

    How fun that you guys went to Disneyland. I have yet to even take my older daughter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

