Skip to content

Songs I Want to Read Books About

November 4, 2011

I have a tendency to attach songs to whatever I’m currently reading. I realized, the other day, that I also tend to do the reverse. That is, I mentally flesh out songs that have story leanings. I thought I’d list my top ten tunes I’d like to see turned into books. Some of them have obvious story lines. Some of them are just cool concepts. A few of them would just make super cool characters if built out more. Feel free to share your own!

1. If you like the Crucible mixed with those adorable, campy holiday genre books:

2. If you like Herman Hesse and John P. Sartre:

3. If nothing turned out the way you thought it would:

4. If you like the transcendentalists and Jon Krakauer

5. If you like John Steinbeck and Ernest Hemingway

6. If you like The Lord of the Rings:

7. If you like stories about racial and social injustice (There’s a movie but I would very much read the book)

8. If you like medieval historical fiction

9. If you’re homesick:

10. If you don’t remember the 60′s (but still like Tom Wolf and Ken Kesey)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 10:05 pm

    Love this!!!

  2. November 5, 2011 10:34 am

    What a great and inventive post! I loved it! Now I am thinking of song that should be books too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

