Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie ~ Alan Bradley

September 20, 2011


Teaser Tuesdays
 is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

    • Grab your current read
    • Open to a random page
    • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
    • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
    • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!


Shop Indie Bookstores

Somehow that caused my thoughts to go flying back to Father.

What had frightened him so at the kitchen door? And was it really fear I had seen on his face?

p. 18The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 12:10 am

    This is a series that I have been meaning to try for the longest time!

  2. September 20, 2011 9:41 am

    I have heard mixed reviews on this one. I hope you enjoy(ed) it! My teaser: Sense and Sensibility

  3. September 20, 2011 11:33 am

    I love Flavia!

  4. September 20, 2011 11:41 am

    I really like the title of this book. Thanks for sharing your teaser. If you get a chance, mine is here.

  5. September 20, 2011 1:09 pm

    Interesting teaser!

    here’s mine:

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/09/teaser-tuesday_20.html

  6. September 20, 2011 4:46 pm

    I have this book on my to be read pile, and have heard a lot of good things about it.
    Thanks for the teaser!

    Here’s mine

    http://thelittlereaderlibrary.blogspot.com/2011/09/teaser-tuesday.html

  7. September 20, 2011 6:02 pm

    Excellent teaser! I loved this one, and hope to start the sequel soon.

    My teaser: Let’s All Kill Constance

  8. September 20, 2011 11:07 pm

    If it wasn’t fear, what was it? Nice tease!

    Here’s mine: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/

  9. September 21, 2011 10:17 am

    Great teaser! Looks interesting!

    Here’s my TT”
    Mom Reads My Books!

    Amie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

