Skip to content

Mailbox Monday: Noble Kings and Princes…

August 29, 2011

I don’t usually have cause to play this game (hosted, this month, at Life in the Thumb) but recently I’ve been able to. This week I found the following on my doorstep:



The first is a TLC tour spot for later next month, the second is an acquisition from the lovely folks at Library Thing and the last two came from Simon and Schuster. I have to say that I am at an absolute loss as to which one I am most excited about. I have long been a fan of Philippa Gregory as a fun escape. I’m pumped about Meeks’ story and, what can I say? Tomboy that I am, can I really claim to deny a little Hepburn? I mean, really. I won’t bore y’all with a potentially dull follow-up post, later this week, regarding what I’m tossing into my travel bag as this pretty much sums it up. I’m working on The White Queen and The Red Queen, right now in preparation for the third in the series but those will, most likely be long finished by the time my zipper is zipped. It is such guilty pleasure reading but it’s just so gosh darn good.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 9:14 am

    They all look good, but Fifth Avenue 5 A. M. looks especially good. Enjoy your new books!

  2. August 29, 2011 10:36 am

    Lots of great things there! I also got a few of these book, and am anxious to get to them. Chris Meeks never disappoints, so I know that is going to be a great read for me! I hope you get lots of time in to read all your new additions!

  3. August 29, 2011 1:54 pm

    Wonderful mailbox. Have a great reading week. Come check my mailbox!!

    Here is my Monday: Mailbox/What Are You Reading?/Musings post!

  4. August 29, 2011 2:25 pm

    Enjoy your books

  5. August 29, 2011 2:37 pm

    They look great, enjoy them.

  6. August 30, 2011 9:06 am

    These all look very good! I hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

