Skip to content

Visit From the *Geek* Squad

August 2, 2011

Goodreads: Book reviews, recommendations, and discussion
Iron Ampersand

 

So, I’m a big ol’ geek.

This isn’t new.

What is new is this: Jennifer Egan, Pulitzer Prize winning author of A Visit From The Good Squad, is conducting a live video chat, tonight at Goodreads.

Right, so, I’m really, very decidedly not a video person, usually¬†preferring paper or people. The thing is, you sort of have to take whatever you can get in this exciting e-climate. Or is it i-climate? Have I mentioned that I’m an out of touch, outdated geek?

Any who, back to things I actually know about. Goon Squad has been one of my favorite books this year and I’m sort of pumped about getting in on some (quasi-) live Q&A action. So many abstract things happened in the story that I just have to get those answers!

Say, you want in, too?

Click here to join the chat at 8 p.m. EDT. Be there or be square!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2011 3:52 pm

    I was also excited to hear about this, and just loved the book to pieces. I am hoping that I can be there for this virtual chat as well! Thanks for spreading the word!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

