Skip to content

TSS: Other Pursuits

June 12, 2011

The Sunday Salon.com

I feel like I’ve had my nose stuck in a book for the better half of 2011. I have and I haven’t. It’s been a busy few months but a good few, too. Rather than prattling on about this book or that author or my upcoming baby, once again, I thought I’d let Kai pick his favorite moments from the year, in his new position as Big Brother On Campus.

In the spirit of early literacy and story comprehension, I’m letting him dictate what is going on in each picture. This is an experiment. Let’s see how it goes…

An afternoon at West Elm
I was drawing a rocketship! Oh, and tables and chairs.

Saturday Story Time
Oh that’s rabbit at story time. What’s that in my hand that I was holding? Oh, a chair. Did everybody else have a chair? I don’t think they did. That’s not comfortable.


Prepping for Daddy’s Birthday at Little House of Art
I was painting. Let me show you! I was painting something for dad’s birthday!


A Place for my brother
No comment on this, though it was a very cute event when it happened.


We’re going to first base!
That’s T-Ball! Watch this! I just swinged it! I waited and then swing!

So there you have it. I really need to figure out how to get a video application on my phone because it really is much cuter when experienced with audio and facial expression.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 10:21 am

    Ah, that is cute…I do enjoy watching kids during the moments of their lives.

    Here’s MY SUNDAY SALON POST

  2. June 12, 2011 10:46 am

    That last picture is so adorable! Those kids are all so intent!

    • June 12, 2011 10:53 am

      Thanks! It’s funny to see how into it they are even at three. The coach does a good job of keeping the action moving so they’re always engaged with very little down time. I think it makes for a really positive experience vs. just waiting around for a turn and never getting into the game. They’re all very active fielders, too!

  3. June 12, 2011 11:01 am

    Oh, I can’t wait to meet him someday!

  4. June 12, 2011 12:40 pm

    He is adorable! I imagine he’s going to make a great big brother.

  5. June 12, 2011 12:47 pm

    This is just the cutest thing. Thanks for sharing it with us. He is adorable.

  6. June 12, 2011 5:55 pm

    What a terribly cute post! :)

  7. June 13, 2011 9:36 pm

    This was so cute!! I might have to try this with my Little One … but he talks so much that I’m not sure I could capture it all!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

