Skip to content

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge Update:

January 21, 2011

http://blog.mawbooks.com/2011/01/20/bloggiesta-ready-set-lets-fiesta-3/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+MawBooksBlog+%28Maw+Books+Blog%29

The fun, fuzzy, listy stuff:

Amy at My Friend Amy, who has, by far been one of my favorite bloggers to follow since starting iwriteinbooks, is hosting, what I think is probably the kick-start post for me.

I made a list a while back and need to look at that before I settle in for the weekend.

Hannah at Wordlilly is also hosting a challenge that is helping me get my priorities in line to fine tune my list for the above challenge.Go take a look at the challenge and rate yourself. This is where I think I stand. I’ll revisit and see what goes up or down by Sunday.

Don’t Expect Results Overnight:
5/5
Don’t Ignore Your Readers:
3/5
Don’t Scrape Other Blogger’s Content :
5/5
Don’t Expect Success without Promoting:
5/5
Don’t Copy Other Bloggers:
4/5
Don’t Fail to Update Your Blog Regularly:
5/5
Don’t Ignore SEO:
2/5
Don’t Ignore Networking:
2.5/5
Don’t Have an Unreadable Site:
4/5
Don’t Throw Mud:
5/5

Of course, hopefully I’ll be playing on both ends of the Helper challenge with Tasha from Truth, Beauty, Freedom and Books. for me, this is what the weekend (and the blogging community in general) is all about!

I’m pumped about the book organization challenge going on with  Jenn from Jenn’s Bookshelf but I want to spend quality time with it so I’m holding off until tomorrow.

Later, today, I have to do a little bit of email sorting with Trish at Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’?

The nitty gritty hard stuff or Why I read and write as opposed to attempting a darn thing with computers:

There is a lovely Linky lecture with Jennifer at Teach Mentor Texts which I really need to get cozy with. I’ve linked up a thousand times but it would be great to learn how to do it for my own events. It’s just a bit daunting as are the buttons and banners workshop with Kathleen at SMS Book Reviews and the Google challenge with Jen from Devourer of Books.

Ok, so I haven’t gotten much accomplished in terms of challenges but I’ve been reorganizing my feed reader and am about to get started on my archives.

Hope everyone is enjoying Bloggiesta!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 3:19 am

    Organizing the reader is a huge challenge in itself. Good luck on the other challenges!

    • January 24, 2011 9:51 am

      Thanks, you too! I wasn’t as successful as I thought because I ended up added more blogs from bouncing around to people during the event. Woops! Maybe I need to do Reader Clean Out AFTER Bloggiesta. :O)

  2. January 23, 2011 1:47 am

    Wow, it looks like you’re doing great. Every single thing can take so much time!!
    I started this for fun, but I really am getting way more of that “big list” done than I would have otherwise this weekend .
    Good Luck on the rest of your goals!

    • January 24, 2011 9:55 am

      Isn’t that great? I love that it always ends up being a greatly productive, albeit FUN thing. Glad you’re getting lots done! :O)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

